Something New…

When I was trying to think of something new to say, I realized it has all been said.  That means that everyone regurgitates the same old “sayings” to each other this time of year.

Here are a couple of  my favoites

“To a new year and a new you.”
Or my favorite “To new beginnings.”
This is a good one too, “That was last year and this is a new year and…”
The list can go on!  The problem with all these, they are cliche, over used, and quite frankly old (not to mention they don’t make much sense.)  It’s kinda like the people that commit to working out each day and then stop in February.  Everyone says it, does it, or at least thinks it!

This year, instead of regurgitating the same old crap, I am going to say this for 2013. 

” ‘Things’ in my world will be done differently in 2013 than ever before.  I will look at the way I approached life last year, evaluate it, and approach life with more gusto and vibrancy than I ever have.  I will embrace the ‘new year’ and knock the ever living crap out of the challenges before me.”

I think that would sum up any new years resolutions I would have made, could have broken, and takes care of any cliche phrase that could exist in my vocabulary.

 

 

I also vow to increase my vocabulary…

Leave a Reply

